Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Friends

After a day in bed yesterday, I am feeling much better today - and thanks to all my fellow blippers for their good wishes.

As it was a lovely sunny day today, I had taken all sorts of photographs to choose one to blip, but then we called in to see some friends, Krassy and Linda and decided that I would blip them instead.

Tomorrow is Krassy's BIG 4-0 birthday and we wanted to give him his present. As they are Bulgarian, they don't usually open presents until the actual day, but as we were there, he decided to open it today - Linda wasn't too sure, but three against one won!

What do you buy for someone these days when if we need anything, we often just go out and buy it for ourselves? I decided that a 1970s style laptop would be a "fun" thing to buy and I was right. Krassy loved it and even offered to share the chocolate bar we had put in as well - but we encouraged him to save that and eat it tomorrow himself.

They are such lovely friends, who always make us so welcome, and we often share meals with them - I have learned so much from Linda, who is a vegetarian, and I think even she would be proud of my salads, which are so much more interesting now - until I met them, I had never used Feta cheese in a salad, and certainly not sprinkled with Paprika!

Have a great birthday, Krassy - and enjoy the chocolate whilst using your new laptop!

The sweet smell of incense can make you feel good, but true friendship is better still.
Proverbs 27:9
Contemporary English Version


P.S. Just in case you are wondering, the laptop is a notebook - which is all we had in those days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.