Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rugby

Today is mostly involving rugby.  My team had their first Championship game in a year today playing local rivals Ampthill.  Of course, due to current restrictions it had to be played behind closed doors but it was being broadcast live on the internet so for £10 I was able to see the game.  It works well for me as, since I moved, I now live over 100 miles from the ground so am unlikely to renew my season ticket although I will try and get to games when I can.  But for now I can watch them being beaten from the comfort of my armchair.

As my game overlapped with the Italy-Ireland game I didn’t see that but I’m now hoping for a good England win against Wales.  Just time for a visit to the fridge before the game starts.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.