Marionb

By Marionb

Right Next Door

After a dreary and rainy start, the sun came out and the day turned out to be worthy of a blip. But where to go? It was time for me to scout out new destinations in the area. The first one I tried didn't work out because of icy conditions and a lack of scenic vistas, and I was in the mood for scenic vistas. My second choice was a large community park on the lakefront in the town next door to us;  I had never been there. Imagine. Right next door. Never been there. It was time to change that, so I went in search of it and was quite impressed. Although so much of it is fenced off right now for construction projects, I could see how lovely it would be in season. It has marshes,  museums, a pub and patio, play areas, sports fields and yes - a beach! With waves rolling in. I like waves that roll in, so, of course, I went home with lots of photos of waves rolling in. Some had people in them too, but that posed a bit of a problem later. When I went through the pictures at home, I started feeling a little uncomfortable about posting shots of people who were not just silhouettes. They were in the distance but their coloured clothing might make them identifiable if they should ever log on to Blipfoto?  "Oh look, I think that is me! In my bright red jacket! On the internet! Where I do not wish to be! Who took that picture?" Yikes. So, just to be safe, I chose a people-less blip. Not my favourite, but at least it has waves rolling in.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.