Marionb

By Marionb

Don't Worry...about a thing...

Another beautiful day in the neighbourhood. Sunny and above zero! Wheee. Time for a new place to walk. Our waterfront trail has a paved section that goes cross country from the harbour over to Thickson Road.  I had not been on that part of the trail in years, so I thought it would be a nice change. The paved trail itself is not really "waterfront", but there are little paths that lead off it toward the water..through some bushes and out onto and along the bluffs. Of course there are the usual warning signs and I did stop to read one before leaving the main path.  "WARNING - Steep unstable slopes beyond this point. For your safety stay on the main trail" with the universal symbol of a stick figure slipping off the edge! Yikes! scary stuff... but in this case,  a little bird told me it would be OK..heh heh. A little chickadee was perched on top of the sign peering down at it as if it was reading it too, and then it looked down at me as if to say - it's OK. Go ahead. You won't fall...and flew off. Like Bob Marley's Three Little Birds! ...here was one little bird with his message to me -  that everything would be alright. And he was right. There was no problem. Yes, it was muddy and a bit slippery in places, but it was safe and I had a wonderful time out there meandering by myself and snapping photos I knew would probably not turn out, but who cares?  I had my prescribed walk and it didn't feel like "exercise". It felt like I was on vacation, exploring new territory. I had at least one blip photo to take home. And I didn't fall off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.