Fashion Parade on James Street....

My front living room window faces the street, giving me a front row seat to the comings and goings of the neighbourhood, which was never all that interesting until the town put a sidewalk down my side of the street...

Now we have lots of people passing by - couples on their daily constitutional, families pushing strollers, kids en route to school, commuters heading for the GO train, groups of joggers and of course, a constant parade of dog walkers. 

It is like being at a dog show - every variety of dog you can imagine passes by my window ..and all of them are beautiful; most are well trained, and some proud of it...they hold their heads high, and strut by as if in a competition; others just happily trot along, glad to be out and about with their best human buddy..I love them all...so cute...

But what gives me the most fun is checking out their fashion statements! Being winter and very cold here, most are now wearing a jacket or blanket of some sort...rather than just the usual summer bandana..and their attire is always in an appropriate pattern and colour for their breed or personality.....Often the walker and the dog have matching - or at least  coordinating  - outfits!   How cute is that?

Today, my neighbour Elaine and her dog Kahlan caught my eye with that daring little dash of bubble gum pink.. So, of course I ran out with my camera!  

And then along came another of the regulars, looking ever so chic in a more pastel pink, accessorized in grey...and accompanied by her walker in a pinker shade of pale..with a stunning black hat. 

The chocolate lab, having recently undergone hip surgery, chose to go out today unadorned in basic brown..but I will keep an eye out tomorrow to see if he has chosen to wear something more fetching than nothing at all! ...I think he would look good in a Stewart tartan blanket...or perhaps a Burberry one?  Burberry would work well for his walker too., in a scarf perhaps? 

I can see that this could be one fun way to amuse myself until I get this vision thing all settled...Critiquing the fashion outfits of passing dogs! At least I can see them! Reading, computer work, driving a car? No ...not yet ...but soon. For now, audiobooks and dogs.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.