A Sight For .....

....Sore Eyes!

But is it in focus? I can't tell! 

It is weird here in Cataract Limbo...in an unfocused world...One eye all gussied up with a fancy new lens and ready to party, the other one still waiting its turn,  but trying its best to keep up without its old prescription glasses to help out. They are not yet a co-ordinated team, but that day is coming very soon. It will be a revelation...because today I realized just what a difference those new lenses are going to make ..

For some reason or other, I had not yet tried to directly compare the before and after..the new right to the old left...but today I did..and wow! Using my left eye only, is like looking through a brownish yellow gauze curtain - something I had never noticed!  Using my right eye with its new high tech lens, is like someone turned on the lights and fixed the White Balance! The difference is shocking. And what is more shocking is that I had no idea what I was missing...I had no way to compare them before.. For how long have I been looking through a curtain of yellow haze? Who knows? But now that is going to change! 

My vision will not be perfect...and I will still need glasses for some things...but the world is going to look a whole lot brighter and more rich in colour! And that puts a smile on my face....

....even when I am trying, desperately, day after day to get all those drops into my eyes rather than onto them! It is an art I have not yet mastered... but I still have time...many more weeks in fact...to get a handle on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.