Marionb

By Marionb

Seat Taken

I went out a little earlier than usual for my walk. It was bright, clear and sunny but much colder than yesterday; the downside of that was some slippery icy paths, but the upside was a beach strewn with little chunks of ice that glittered like diamonds in the sun. Amazing...I tried my best to capture that "glittering" in a photo, but just couldn't seem to get it right which was really disappointing as it was my favourite and most memorable image of the day - and still is, although not in a photograph.  There is a bench outside the fence on the edge of the bluff, about half way through my walk and I always think that it would be a great place to sit and gaze out over the lake before I head home; but, alas, someone always gets there before me. Today was no different, but this time that was fortuitous, as it unexpectedly provided me with the photo--op I needed to take the place of Diamonds on the Beach.. thank you, whoever you are..you gave me another memorable image to take home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.