Marionb

By Marionb

Many geese a-walking

I wasn't sure where to walk today. I was a mild day; the snow was melting, puddles were forming. Just how muddy would it be? One advantage of the harbour is that the paths are paved. Could be slushy or could be icy, but wouldn't be muddy. And what about the photo-ops? Such a dull day. If the sun emerged at all it was fleeting and filtered. And it was noon by the time I was ready to head out. Worst possible time to take photos. There would be no drama shots today! No looming clouds. No sparkling waters....but, I did need to walk. And I did,  and my cardiologist will be pleased.  
As usual, I took lots of pictures - but all of them were quite blah. But why settle for reality? We have the technology to change - but OK, not necessarily to improve - the look of it. So I played around with my blah pictures, pumping the colour up and down, trying black and white, stretching out scenes for dramatic effect...hoping I wasn't breaking any rules or anything..There aren't any rules are there?  Whatever -  I played, I had fun, and for my blip, I picked , of course, the one with the geese in it. Who doesn't like geese?   (Rhetorical question)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.