A Day In The Life

By Irish59

So Long, February

The drip-drip-drip of a 40 degree winter day is music to my ears. If the sun breaks through the clouds I’ll have to ditch my jacket. Two groups of deer passed through the woods while I was puttering around outside. I stepped inside to get my camera for the first one but missed my opportunity so I didn’t even bother the second time around. Instead, I enjoyed watching them head for the roadway and cross to the other side. No, I don’t have any clue why deer or chickens cross the road, Lol! It’s one of life’s mysteries we just have to accept • With February ending I removed the evergreen wreaths we had displayed outside for the holidays and winter, and chopped some ice in hopes it will melt by the end of the day. I’m trying to keep busy to burn off the brownies I consumed last night. Yep, I did it, and it was worth it! Even MrsP ate one :) • Life is Good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.