Colstro

By Colstro

Birthdays

It was my birthday yesterday and my son's birthday next week and today we had a family lunch to help celebrate. My sister and brother-in-law were able to join us as well, which was great as I don't get to see them as often as I would like.

We didn't have a birthday cake, so my wife quickly prepared a cake this afternoon. Here you see it before and after (baking). The candle is just to acknowledge that this cake was prepared for our birthdays - but no attempt to put on the number of candles to represent our actual ages (in my case, that would need a much bigger cake!).

Today's challenge was to photograph something I have made. Well, I failed there - but instead photographed something my wife made for me. That's even better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.