Pantry restored.

 “Light in B&W Photography”  is the mono Monday theme today...what a brilliant idea the Blackheath blippers came up with, sharing the hosting of the five March Mondays. Good on your guys.  Today Isbi is the hostess with the mostess.
The builders were here at 7.45am and they got stuck in, firstly putting together the jigsaw of pantry units together.  They had finished what was needed to be done by late morning....next is the flooring guy, hope he gets in touch soon. 
A photo of the two guys bringing in one of the units, I was always going to blip the progress today, like I did when the cylinder was replaced.  I converted to mono, and think it shows light....like the two overhead lights are on, the panty light is on and throwing some light onto the floor, but the more significant light is coming from the window and is showing on the floor.  I’ll tag it anyway. 
This afternoon I was in my element, firstly washing all the shelves and walls, then returning most of the pantry foods, preserves, and other kitchen stuff. I have my bench back and found most of my kitchen table surface again.  The rest will be done tomorrow.  Lots of old foods hit the bin, so some good has come from this inconvenience. 
I celebrated with a delicious G & T.  A wee bottle of Hendrick’s Gin, distilled and bottled in Scotland the label said, and very nice it was too. I found it when we emptied the bottles from the sideboard yesterday.


Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.