Shadows

I'm feeling wrecked this afternoon and tonight, continued with the sorting, cleaning and  shelving the pantry - its done and looks great.  So much more room, binned a whack of stuff (foods & old tins, muffin trays that were my Mums, and other odds and sods).  My arms just don't cut the mustard any more but its done and I while I feel tired, its a good tired.

That done, I really had to go to the supermarket, a biggish order.  And because we are back in Level 2 (Auckland Level 3), they are not packing our bags, scanning only.  I had to reload them back into the trolley then packed them into the bags at the car.  A right pain, and it was so hot.

A simple dinner tonight and I won't be long out of bed. Doug is already there, he has played in a Golf Croquet Tournament today and now has a very sore back.  He has to go play again tomorrow just for the morning.

This grungy window and the light attracted me when I parked the car this afternoon - too good not to take a photo.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.