1.00-2.00pm

Challenge, Day #10.

Since I didn't manage to stay up until 1am last night (pffft, I can't remember the last time I did that), I had to take my photo today (theme: between one and two o'clock) in my lunch hour. I'm quite bad for not really leaving the office on my break, but today I thought I'd make the effort to head off somewhere more exciting; so I took a bus down to the beach to walk. I'm afraid it was a horrible day for it, with the tide in and the wind flattening down the waves into a grey, light sucking mass. I managed to lose my hair bobble too, and by the time I got back to the office, my hair was huge! Still, I got out for a breath of fresh air, even if the photo wasn't very inspiring.

Had a bit of a 'meh' day at work today and I think M was the same, so I made us some skinny beef meatballs in tomato sauce for tea which perked us right up. M had to work for the evening so I had a chat with Mum and watched You've Been Framed. What is with the TV just now? There's never ANYTHING good on!

Bring on the weekend; TGI Friday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.