ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Circular.

Challenge, Day #13.

A nicely busy Sunday today. I woke up first this morning, so I decided to make M breakfast in bed. It doesn't matter how quietly you sneak out of a room M is sleeping in, he WILL wake up with a start and foil your plans. The trick is to leave anyway, so he might fall back asleep again. Today I managed to make 8 pancakes and begin grilling the bacon before he made it downstairs, so I'm calling it a success!

After breakfast we decided to take a BMW that we'd seen yesterday for a test-drive. M's BMW (Colgate) is nice but very big, and (if) when I pass my test I don't really want to be trying to park something the size of a bus. Unfortunately M didn't like the one we drove, so we're still looking. I optimistically tried to persuade him to buy a VW Golf, but he made a scoffing noise so I think I'd better take some additional parking lessons.

We were planning a walk at Blackdog before lunch, but it was absolutely freezing so we walked (briskly) along the beach at Aberdeen instead. We only made it along to the Pier Bistro before deciding that eating paninis would be better fun than fighting a -2 degree north-westerly wind. Very yummy.

The afternoon was spent at the house; I began cooking a meal for later, and M chopped logs and practised with his guitar for a bit. M's friend N was meant to be coming for the day, but ended up just coming for her evening meal instead. I was quite proud of the food: a home-made smoked kipper pate on home-baked soda bread to start with, then a lasagne, followed by my chocolate and pear cake. Very. Very. Full. We watched Arriety (it was brilliant - I loved reading The Borrowers when I was little) on DVD and played a couple of games of table tennis before bed. N had been away in Australia for a couple of months so we'd not seen her in what seemed like ages; it would have been good to spend a little more time together rather than just food then bed. Still, she needed somewhere to stay before making her way back home and we've got a house that's a very useful size these days.

Today's Blip is stretching the theme a bit... But the table tennis balls ARE technically circular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.