ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Yellow.

Challenge, Day #14.

I managed to leave my camera at home when I left the house this morning - huge error! At lunchtime, one of my colleagues turned up wearing a yellow raincoat with a bright yellow sunflower-brolly. What a brilliant suject for today's theme - but it was obviously not meant to be. Instead, I thought I'd get a photo of the lamppost next to our garden, with the snow falling in its light.

Work was hard today - the joys of office politics. Today I had one meeting that seemed to go quite well, with some issues that had been ongoing for months being addressed... Then, just as quickly, one of the girls thought she would be helpful and re-organised some data - only for the same problem to rear its head again and make everyone wonder what the point of being organised and helpful is. We'll sort it out in the end, but these things rarely go smoothly.

Tomorrow I have a hairdressers' appointment - I've decided to go with a quite a big change change - pale blonde to auburn. My natural hair colour is a sort of mousey brown, but with a definite hint of red - so I think it'll suit me. I'm really excited for it! I haven't told M yet; it will be a surprise for him when he gets home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.