Jordan

Th other night I got to meet Jordan for the first time........covid put paid to any visits earlier than this.
Jordan is my niece Brittany's son...does that make me a great Aunt?
He is a sweet boy full of mischief and didn't hesitate to walk for a while with me holding my hand........his little hand in mine took me back a few years to when Flynnie was this age.

I loved it when the boy was little watching him discover new things....to be a part of his adventures....gosh they grow so fast...the last 10 years has whooshed by and I was just thinking that another 10 and he will be 20. I shouldn't do it to myself I know but these things just pop into my head.

It will however be an honor to watch him grow into a young man and to witness the path he takes...my crazy bin chicken loving little man.

The clouds in the mountains and hills have been hanging very low today...beautiful. Flynn reckons if we had a fire truck with the ladder extended we would be able to touch them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.