Gitama's World

By Gitama

Those Magnificent Ears and Sunshine

Today I woke and the sun was shining ...the rain had stopped and I had slept through the night without pounding rain on the roof. I gave a sigh of relief and hoped that the water had receeded enough for more rescues to be able to happen for those folk trapped in and on roofs with a sea of brown water swirling around.
I also prayed for the 20 cats and 30+ dogs goats and other assorted animals that were all in cages ready to go under to be saved.From several reports they were. thank the heavens. There are some very kind and brave folk out there helping and rescuing. One short video of an old lady in the water hanging onto a kayak being taken to safety....brought tears to my eyes. My friend got rescued by a guy on a water ski..but has lost everything.

I cannot relay all the heart breaking stories ....there are too many ....and by the looks of it it isn't quite over yet....a couple of days reprieve and then it looks like more rain to come.

The beautiful afternoon sun was such a joy...and what better to show it off that the fur and eyes of our little Beetle.....it was lovely in colour but it got  trumped by the mono version. How wonderful are those ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.