Gitama's World

By Gitama

Castle Sinclair and Our Flooded Town

It really hasn't stopped raining for days........all around us is flooded...its a bit like we are sitting here in our own castle surrounded by moats......even our dry little ditch at the bottom of our property has turned into a muddy brown river.
This morning we hightailed it down to town to stock up on our 'just in case' supplies Flynnies school is being sandbagged and the park is a lake now. We were talking to a woman who told us that their area had been evacuated but she wasn't leaving her house as when folk do get evacuated looters go around in their boats and steal stuff.......I was so shocked to here that news...gosh.

Definitely not complaining...being couch potatoes or should I say folk that love being at home...we love the rain and the quiet and now that I'm not sick I have quite enjoying the hooligans singing their rain songs...and BONUS...when they poo on the car it immediately gets washed off.....so for us and not so for others we just batton down the hatches and hang out together (well I do spend a lot of time in my room on the computer).

So not having much to blip I thought to post another of my AI pics of Castle Sinclair way up North of Scotland........I loved this castle. The crappy unprocessed pic I used is in comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.