Gitama's World

By Gitama

Blessed

Flynn is so chuffed that a couple of gorgeous little finches have decided to make a nest in his finger lime tree.
Today when Jaiya and I got out into the garden to do some much needed weeding we watched them busily going hither and thither with long grasses to make a comfy home. We kinda reckoned that they were pretty smart making it amongst the thorny branches of the finger lime.

I haven't posted for a while ......my posts would of been about the floods and the damage to our beautiful region the homeless folk..those that have lost everything...those that have been wonderful and rescued ....donated....volunteered in clean ups et etc.......the community and even those down from Queensland have been....well nothing short of AWESOME.
For me I have felt a bit like an ashtray on a motorbike staying at home feeling crap nursing a nasty cough ...hoping to heaven that for some reason I didn't get the virus again when I was helping the other day...the test was negative..phew! still I think it might be OK to leave all that shovelling mud to the young ones...there is such a long way to go and when folk have burned themselves out perhaps then I can be a help a bit with gentle stuff.

I have been thinking of our blessings...we are high and dry with very little damage....we are not hiding from bombs and gun fire and a beautiful little finch family have blessed our garden by making their home in Flynns finger lime tree.....I am counting them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.