Mono Monday

The ever changing weather! Feeling stiff this morning from yesterday's exertions, decided to do my walk before breakfast. Didn't feel cold when I went out, but by the time I had got to the end of my road, I wished I had worn gloves. But 3.3 miles later and i was toasty warm ;-)

On my return I really enjoyed my bowl of porridge and fruit, the stiffness in my joints had eased off. Sue dropped in for a coffee and catch up.

 We doublechecked todays challenge, and thought maybe giving George and Mildred (the resident pair of gulls some breakfast would give us scope. There must be a secret call when food goes out because a crowd flies in and out. ( Just a note, I don't like feeding Sea Gulls, it is in the name, but my neighbours do) Anyway G&M sat up on my neighbours roof watching Sue positioned herself outside but in a corner. Lots of ducking, or should that be gulling but no bird came any where near the bread. We retired inside, and still the bread remained untouched, Sue took several images. But Sue gave up, and went home. I returned into the study  and spotted these two on said neighbours roof so this is a grab shot :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.