Little Johns by the letterbox; L4,D3

Another day spent mostly in my office, assessing patients using ZOOM, with my intern and a nurse with the patient. It’s an interesting and challenging exercise. It allows them to know they’ve seen their psychiatrist, and me to actually do the assessment not be a consultant dependent on information gathered by someone else. 

Because of lockdown, the traffic is easier in the mornings, and the trip from Fidelis Avenue to the hospital is taking less than an hour compared with the worst morning when it took more than half an hour longer. Not trusting it yet, so I’m leaving at the same time as before lockdown meaning I’m in my office just after 0700. Able to deal with all the emails. Left early today.

Heavy rain as I arrived home, discouraged a walk or jog. The Little John shrubs by the letterbox near the road appealed. They are dwarf bottle brush, from Australia. Planted in hope of enticing Tui. Yet to see one feeding off the flowers. Maybe soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.