Found!

A recent conversation brought back to my consciousness a book we bought more than 30 years ago. I felt sure it was here at the Fidelis Avenue beach house. A quick look at the shelves in the study failed to find it. S thought it had been on a shelf in the apartment so it would be in storage. 

The ‘missing’ book entered my mind again this evening, as another long day ending with bucketing rain. Not keen on getting my camera wet (Young L has the compact which he is enjoying), I thought that the book would make a good blip if I could find it. 

A little concerned that the rat chewed pipe flood of the study may have caused the book’s demise, I went and looked again; rather less hurriedly, and no more successfully until I reached the two shelves on which I’d put books with some at least relevance to my work. And I Found it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.