Why I didn't finish the crossword

The Guardian cryptic over breakfast is a firmly established routine for me. Often enough, I need more time than I take with muesli or porridge, but this morning I had one clue unsolved when I saw the sky through the doors onto the deck. Quickly got the Pentax and got a few photos, this being the best. Put off returning to the puzzle until lunch time, and knew who the comedian was as soon as I read the clue again. 

A more structured day today than I have experienced recently. But only after I had found myself unable to enter security controlled doors. I had deferred getting a new security swipe card as I though I had to the end of March, but I became "illegal" yesterday. Went up to the security office, and had a new photo taken, and got my new card. On the way back I stopped for a take away coffee, and then headed back to the unit, only 15 minutes late for the morning meeting in the ward.

And then proceeded to flip the top off the keep cup, which spilled hot coffee on my hand and trousers. By the time we had cleaned up , we were well and truly late. After that it was a better day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.