The day to start is today

By Traci

Whatever you do always give 100% ....

.... unless you are donating blood.

So off to Sailsbury for the day, on a course, indoors (slight sad face). However great learning experience and met up with lots of people that I can now put the name to the face, but I don't guarantee I will still be able to do that the next time we meet. It is alright though, I have already admitted my slightly exagerated memory problems and hopefully I will be greeted with them re introducing themselves to me ... it is a helpful ploy as I am not really always that bad but I find that some people are so good at remembering 'everyone' and this gets me off the hook on most occassions. Also having resolved in my early 30's to loose the shyness and be a little less worried of other's impressions of me, it works having an Ice breaker. Or does it all just get a little easier and more fun and carefree as you get older anyway? I am sure it does.

However I do sometimes need to be careful of what I ask, a youngster who had complained that I had walked past ignoring her on a recent trip to the shops, was told (after apologising of course) that if I wasn't wearing my glasses I cannot clearly see much further then an arms length infront of me so shout and wave !!! (the eyesight issue IS most definitely true ) You guessed it, next time out she obliged - there was infact no mistaking the excited sounds that 'they' had seen me across the frozen section aisles .. and my bird name from Rainbows that they knew me by was at that time, Budgie, oh yes.

Almost no time for blips today, with flag collection to do this evening and putting the world to rights with a friend of mine, we'll have to have another go soon as I am sure we only sorted half of it.

Drip on a CD, always a good way to practise macro and I love the colours, so I did a little bit of that to beat the 12 o'clock deadline and now I am retiring as I have to sort out 200 hands tomorrow so need an early start :)

Have a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.