Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I called a nurse at a health care phone service for information and advice. She didn't think it was aura from migraine, but another symptom that come with age. She wanted me to contact the eye clinic for advice and gave me a phone number to the on call service. I thanked her and went to make some breakfast, since I went out early this morning to try and photograph the setting moon. 
Instead of me calling them, a nurse called me and when I went over the symptoms she said I had Posterior vitreous detachment, which in itself isn't dangerous, but it can lead to detachment of the retina so I need to call them back if I get worse and detect any kind of difference with my eye sight. I can call the on call service and get help quickly. So, I'm taking it easy right now and observing my left eyes' eyesight. Talked to mum and she was relieved.
So, I went out this morning just after 7, with the intention to catch the setting moon but it was hidden behind clouds. Perhaps third time's the charm... I wandered around the allotment for a while, enjoying the sunshine and taking photos. Snowdrops again, seed pods and more.
Funny thing is... I have these thin, but warm, fleece mittens (perfect for photography!) which I washed the other day. I grabbed them when I went to the shop on Sunday, but had no use for them since it was warm. I took them with me this morning, just grabbed them from the pocked all bundled together, and when I was outside I was going to put them on. To my amusement I'd managed to get one mitten with me, and one black sock... :D

30. What talent, or skill, do you have that you are grateful for?
Perhaps being creative, I think... I'm really grateful for being able to paint, draw, take photos and make mixed medias. :)
And that was the last one of this 30 days of gratitude challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.