Running Rabbit Repair

I usually start the day with a hot shower and a wet shave. I have never liked the sound and the smell of an electric razor buzzing around me.

Today’s Blipfoto is of the blue glass rabbit immersed in a basin of hot water. The purpose is to stop the plug from rising up and allow the water to drain away.

There is much to be said for a traditional plug and chain! After my ablutions and breakfast, I looked under the basin and checked the various linkages which causes the plug to fall and rise.

The cover to one end of the link had become loose. A few seconds tightening the cover with my fingers and there is no further need to "dook the bunny".

Following the ”Teams" meeting with NTS on Monday I took part in a Zoom meeting of the Probus Club Committee.

Apart from looking interested and listening to the contributions my one contribution was the answer "about seven days". 

When Zoom is retired and we can meet up at our venue I will order a new PA system and lapel microphones to replace the outmoded system the Club currently struggles with.

Following on from my entry of the 24th February the frog made his escape today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.