Dancing Diva

After dropping Pat in Dundee to catch the Megabus to Stirling for Osteopath treatment followed by a meeting of the Gin Aficionados in the evening I drove back home to concentrate on the work of the day.

The weather was quite unpleasant and not a day for being outside.

Whilst watering the house plants, I had to move the "Dancing Diva" in case I knocked it over. It is today’s Bliofoto.

Pat comes from a long line of Farmers and Rodeo Riders and that background explains the Dancing Diva.

The day did not improve weather-wise and I did not achieve all that I had planned.

Pat was staying overnight and as I was preparing for bed I opened the door of the bathroom press,  where all these toiletry and medications are kept, and found the heart in the extra Blipfoto on the inside of the door.

This cheered me up no end.

The rough joinery is explained by the fact that the press is about 250 years old. It was made by a Scottish country cabinet maker from Red Pine

It is of no great value but it does have presence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.