Two cold feet!

Surprised to wake up to a cold day today - thought we might have had a few more glorious days! I made myself go out and had a walk along the beach at low tide. This is when you see the shopping trollies, traffic cones and other junk. Saw this heron perched on what looks like a washed-up  tree, not normally visible as I've not seen it before. Hope he managed to catch his dinner!

I'm afraid I then took a lot of pictures of ugly and horrible things! It sounds negative, but maybe we can use them to steer towards something more positive. My extra today is a good example of getting gardening done by non-gardeners; this wasn't the council, but a housing association, I'm told.

Quote of the Day:

Brenda Peterson – “It is never too late to go quietly to our lakes, rivers, oceans, even our small streams, and say to the sea gulls, the great blue herons, the bald eagles, the salmon, that we are sorry.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.