Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cleaning

It was a mad dash to drop G off because I was late getting ready. We didn't even avoid Salik take the scenic route!

I went to the recycling centre as usual and spotted this guy cleaning the light poles on the opposite side of the road. "Nice job," I thought to myself. Then I went and parked up in the shade and lo and behold, twenty minutes later, these guys were right in front of me. I whipped out my camera and surreptitiously took some shots. Blip sorted.

G & I met up with Patrick after ages, at a new cafe closer to where he lives. It was nice but they didn't have a separate section for people to smoke their shisha so we came away wreaking of smoke and feeling a bit thick headed.

A much-needed quiet evening followed. Oh, I found out that Nara, our cleaner, has been feeling under the weather and had to visit the hospital. His complaint is not COVID related (thankfully). I hope he's been able to relay the problem to the doctor so he/she can make the correct diagnosis. Language is always a challenge over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.