My garden mess

Along each side of the path has been a box hedge which has never looked very nice. Some had died and they were different heights and vigour. They have grown and when it rains ( occasionally) they droop down and no one can walk up the path. The person planting them used weed mat which is stuck in the brick work and covered with little white pebbles. I have been working on this section all day and have 2 roots out with 18 to go. Then I’ll do the ones near the gate. I’ve watered them a few times but the water doesn’t reach the soil. No wonder they have been unhappy. Now I need to think of something small that can go in the gaps. Any ideas welcome.

Did you notice the date today 4/3/21 is sort of back to front. That doesn’t happen very often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.