THE PASTEL BAY

On getting up this morning the colours and sparkles on The Bay caught my eye so that's today's Blip.  The colours and sands change so much it's like having our colour paint palette.  Today it is sort of pastels, slightly dark but that's what it reminded me of.

Whilst waiting for G in the car park, a lady parked next to me and when I looked it was my friend Thelma whom, I haven't seen to chat to for over a year.  She was with her new gorgeous puppy (a type of poodle cross I think) called Arthur who is GORGEOUS and a little shy.  So we had a lovely socially distanced chat.  It was so great to see her again.

Had to take G to he medical centre this morning for his 10 weekly INR blood test.  All good, so no more INR for another 10 weeks, yeah.

The workmen were here again bright and early and have cracked on all day, so it's all coming together well (so far, touch wood!!)

The lady I had contact with about my maternal Great Grandfather it turns out we are related, she is descended from my maternal 3 x Great Grandfather's brother - so I guess we are distant cousins!!!!

It's amazing,  we are sharing trees so can compare and confirm our findings which is wonderful.

The new EDPS project for March is about Michael Plkington's talk on editing that I attended about a week or so ago, so it will be good to try and use that to remember what he taught us.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.