Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

That’s tomorrows dinner sorted

If you can’t go to the restaurant, let the restaurant come to you.  This is the first of four three course meals we will be getting during March from Rick Stein’s Seafood Restaurant in Padstow.  They arrive on each of the four Thursdays in March and we will be having them for our Friday night meal.  The Seafood Restaurant is one of our favourites and we have eaten there many times, and a few years ago I did a week-long course at Rick Steins Seafood School which I thoroughly enjoyed (and learned a lot), and met Rick too; a thoroughly nice guy.

Is it good value?  Well, if you just look at the value of the food items in there, probably not.  But that’s not the point; although I’m a confident cook I’d never do three courses just for us, it’s easy to put together, and it’s something a bit ‘special’.  It will also remind us of times spent eating out in our favourite restaurants, and we’ll look forward to doing it again soon.  That, to me, makes it worth every penny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.