The restorative power of sleep

Had an early night yesterday and although I felt I’d been restless, my Fitbit assures me I slept fir more than 9 hours. And the Fitbit never lies!

It’s been a quiet sort of a day, the strangest thing I’ve done was vacuuming the grass in the back garden to collect up all the wee bits from the shed insulation before they blew over other gardens.

Took Phin for a walk at 4.30 - very odd to be outside in daylight that late in the afternoon.

Put together a pasta bake for dinner and afterwards we’re talking to our son and his girlfriend as it’s been able a week since we caught up.

Extra pic shows the object I used for my abstract - one of a set of 6 glasses bought in Amsterdam a couple of months after Mr PHL and I got together back in 1993 on a weekend trip away. There are 3 designs and I’m amazed we got them (plus a decanter) back safely on the plane. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.