Carefully Curated Clutter

I spent the morning reinstalling Windows 10 on my old laptop. The old system had got in a complete mess with updates running left right and centre, failing, downloading and installing - ad nauseam. It had become completely unusable with CPU maxed out and fan running full tilt.

It boots up in seconds now, and there are no updates running or due. Fan silent and CPU running at 1-2 % in idle mode. I installed a couple of apps that I still use and all seems fine. One of the apps I used on my Mac was updated to accommodate the 64 bit MacOS - but they removed a load of functionality - and that is still available on the Windows version - so I want to keep that going! Another app has never run on MacOS - so again I need to keep that.

Anyway, happy bunny this afternoon.

Had my walk this afternoon - taking in the route past this ‘junkyard’ - which used to be called Urns, Fountains and Ornaments (UFO)!  Need to see it large to get the full effect! The little flying saucer (which I have blipped before) is still there.

Four loads of washing and drying done today….the first load did go out on the line in the sunshine - but within half an hour it had started to rain, so it had to go in the dryer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.