pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sub-contracted blip

Yet another insanely busy day with yet more things going down to the wire.

Silly season has definitely started and is even worse this year as the insurance market is in an awful state. It was already lying on the floor in pain and the fall-out from the pandemic is now effectively serving as a perfectly placed kick in the plums.

Still, it’s nice to have something else to worry about…

I needed to snap out of work mode and get back into the Dadman groove pronto as it is my weekend with the children (The Eldest will be here tomorrow). Following collection, I realised I hadn’t been outside all day, so we took a wander along the river enjoying the sunset and listening to the birds chirping away.

Upon asking them what I should use for my blip today, Owen asked if he could use my phone to take a picture because he liked the trees surrounding Gooseholme (see extras) and naturally, Matilda was keen to get in on the action too and took the main photo. I took a look, shook my head, promptly vowed to give up taking photos and told her that no one likes a show-off.

Conversely, it was nice to hear m’boy state that when he’s older he’s definitely getting a Blipfoto account.

“The family that blips together stays together”?

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.