pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

I know my place

On our last bi-weekly trip to collect The Eldest we didn’t get to walk on the Bardsea plains due to excessive wind and rain.

This time out, neither were present, though it was deceptively still and cold. We wandered along for a while with shells crunching under our feet, and after days of being cooped up in front of a laptop, enjoying the sense of being in a wide-open space.

The children were walking along in size height at one point, which put me in mind of the brilliant ‘The Class System’ sketch on The Frost Report. Unbelievably, all three children agreed to indulge me for a quick photo shoot to pay homage to the timeless classic.

Initially, it was just the size thing that struck me, but on reflection the “I look up to him. I look down on him” thing is just as relevant in sibling rivalry. Unfortunately, it all breaks down in the end as Matilda neither knows nor accepts “her place”. She will go far.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.