OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Planet

I had a walk around Waulkmill Bay. The tide was out but coming in quickly and I moved on to the saltmarsh inland. I like this landscape, there isn't that much on Orkney. Noticeable, though is how the pools that dot the sward trap pollutants- from oil to footballs. I took a me-less version but actually like the image with my reflection.  The ball is quite like a planet with a stellar setting. The extra is a wider view of another pool. UPDATE- I have been told that such 'plate formation' oil is actually of natural origin and not actually pollution at all, which cheers me up, though I did say that the football definitely is not natural! I suppose we automatically assume pollution now like when people think spume, or seafoam, is unnatural or red discharge in a stream which can be because of natural oxides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.