Corn Exchange

Another day, much like all the others.  I got wet on my pre-work walk, then had a busy day, trying to get a few things into a good place.  I had meetings over the lunchtime period, then late in the afternoon I grabbed twenty minutes between meetings to get some fresh air and was caught in a hail storm.  I did have another short walk after tea, and thankfully didn’t get wet.
Since the announcement on Tuesday I have been waiting on something from school to give us an idea about when BB might be going in.  We haven’t heard anything yet.  Mind you, given we had had no notice of these changes they are probably pulling their hair out about how to respond.  I do feel sorry for them, always having to respond at relatively short notice to changes in circumstances. It really can’t be easy.  Having dug out the plan we got back in the summer, the blended learning scenarios are terribly complicated, so we will wait and see what we get. It looks like it might be about half a day per week though.
Like yesterday, I only took one photograph all day.  This decoration is on our Corn Exchange.  I love the detail of the wheat sheaf, the sickle and the horns of plenty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.