Fisherrow Harbour

My turn to get BB ready and organised for school. He was almost ready when I left for the train and texted me to tell me he was ready and on his way.  It was a lovely morning, too nice to be going to work.  A day of stuff, including a chat with a new member of staff.

I had a late lunch and a late wander to enjoy the nice day.  Before I knew it, it was time to head home.  The earliest I have left in what seems a long time.  Just as I drove out fo the station car park, I got snarled up in traffic.  I assumed an accident, but didn’t see any evidence of it, but maybe it was on an adjoining road.  Anyway I eventually got home half an hour later than I should have done and had to do a quick about turn to get BB to his concert in Musselburgh.  Luckily I found somewhere to park  quite easily.  Once BB was off to get organised, I headed for a wee wander, as TT was on the bus and stuck in the same nonsense I got stuck in last night.  He made it with a few minutes to spare.

The concert was fabulous – a combined effort from all East Lothian secondary schools.  The highlight was probably a pianist who played a solo piece.  He was outstanding.

We got home late, and were hungry and BB was being particularly stubborn.  It all got a bit tense!  A tired and hungry teenager  plus a tired and hungry husband is not a great combination.

It was getting dark as I wandered before the concert.  It was very calm and clear with views to the lights of Portobello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.