Blossom

I considered a wee run/walk today, but decided against it.  My back and hip feel much better, but not quite right so best not to risk it.  Instead I went for a wander along the river and picked up provisions on my way home.  All in all it’s been of those days where I haven’t really settled to do anything.  I think I should have made a plan of the things I wanted to do, that may have given me some purpose.  Later in the afternoon I tried to persuade BB to come out for a walk as the day had really brightened up, but failed, so I headed out myself.  He told me he was going for a run. He reappeared covered in mud.  He had bumped into a friend and they had been kicking a football. 
I made tea  - a lovely easy prawn curry.  TT didn’t have his weekly Zoom call tonight – the first Friday they haven’t met up in months.  We watched some more of the Queen’s Gambit.  It’s really good, but being Friday night, I was starting to doze off.
I spotted some more blossom this morning.  Spring must be around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.