Crocus

I had more purpose today, even if it was just jobs around the house.  Three loads of washing hung out a and dried felt like a big achievement.  I also made BB a batch of pancakes and prepped for a cake. TT went for a  run and was done in afterwards, but he spent the rest of the day removing a hedge - an old leylandii which has died off everywhere apart on the very top.  It’s a big job and will keep him busy.  He has probably hauled out about a third of it.  The garden is now full of piles of leylandii.  He couldn’t get all the trunks out, so that is a job for another day.
Meanwhile I went for a walk in the almost sunshine.  It’s been quite nice these past couple of days, but chilly.  I have needed my gloves on.
I came back via the supermarket, with the provisions TT requested for tea.  He had volunteered to make fish pie – one of my favourites, but interestingly not one of BB’s favourites.
In the evening we were all doing our own thing.  BB was in his room watching a movie with friends (virtually of course), TT and his Friday night chums  were doing a Glengoyne whisky tasting on a Saturday night, then they continued drinking whisky on their own Zoom call.  I had the sofa and the remote control all to myself.  I watched I Care A Lot – which was really good, then watched a few episodes of Modern Love, which I chose randomly, as it always appears.  I’ll probably watch the rest.
These crocus may not be around much longer due to the hedge works.  The snowdrops are at a bit of the river I haven't explored before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.