Signs

It was another beautiful frosty morning, I should have gone for a run, but I didn’t.  BB’s mini rugby was cancelled due to frozen pitches, so he had a lazy morning.  I made pancakes and then made soup, and did a few chores in between. 
 
After lunch we headed into Edinburgh for BB’s football match.  The traffic was hideous, but we got to our destination eventually.  We dropped BB, then headed off for a walk.  We walked to Stockbridge and popped into Waitrose.  A few purchases were made.  TT headed back to watch the football and took the shopping with him.  I went for a wander, walking past a flat I lived in many years ago when I was a postgrad student.  It’s in an art deco mansion block – with views over Fettes school.  My wander continued along to the shops in Stockbridge and then through inverleith Park.  I thought I would have had time to go to the Botanics, but that wasn’t to be as time seemed to have disappeared.  I got back to football near the end of the game.  Things weren’t going well, and there were lots of unhappy lads once the game was over. 
 
Once home I was on tea – and I rustled up a couple of quick curries which went down well.  Later I watched some TV and read my book.  TT was doing more marking and BB was finishing an essay.
 
Two shop signs spotted in Stockbridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.