Rugby

A beautiful frosty morning.  We got an early message to say the rugby pitches were frozen, but playable, they were in fact soggy when I got there.  It was an early start for rugby – which I assumed would mean an early finish.  I got that wrong.  It was a mini tournament,  and BB’s team played well and BB himself played very well.  They had a great morning of rugby – good competitive play, finished off by mixing  the players up from the three teams for a  final fun game.  There was some great play in that game.  BB was buzzing afterwards and talked us through his three tries!
 
My plan for a late morning run had gone out the window, so it became an early afternoon run – it was glorious, and at least the morning ice had all gone.  TT had marking to do, so later I headed out to get a few things from the supermarket, including something for BB’s tea.
 
Later, we left BB with his tea in the oven as TT and I were meeting friends for a postponed Christmas meal.  Unfortunately one couple dropped out due to covid, but that just gives us an excuse to go out another time.  We had a lovely evening.  it was lovely to catch up over good food and wine.  It wasn’t a late night, but I was weary when we got home and went straight to bed.  I left TT drinking whisky, being supervised by BB.
 
This is BB and team doing some training between their matches.  BB is second from the right in red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.