Camelias

I was up and out to get the train this morning.  I had to get an early train, as the later one has been unreliable.  It meant I got to Edinburgh with half an hour to spare, so I walked through Princes Street Gardens and along some back street to get to my opticians. It was just a regular eye check-up, but took longer than I had bargained for and one of my tests needs to be repeated  so I have to go back next week.  Otherwise it was all good.  My eyes have deteriorated slightly, and I need my lenses updated.  I will deal with that when I go back next week.  Next stop was the dentist to get my broken filling sorted out.  He ended up doing two things, the broken filling and a small repair to another tooth, which I wasn’t expecting.  He had built me up to believe the broken filling was a big and tricky job and told me I would need painkillers as I was likely to be in some discomfort. 

It all went fine and I left my a pretty numb, mouth, tongue, nose, face and ear.  It was such a lovely spring day, that I wandered to Stockbridge and the Botanics.  I had a wander in the sunshine and viewed two exhibitions.  A curator in Inverleith House started to chat to me, but with my numb mouth, I wasn’t up for chat!  I walked back up to town, did a little shopping and then got the train back, by which time feeling had come back to my mouth and face.

Later I had to take BB to the doctor.  The GP was running considerably behind and we probably waited the best part of thirty minutes before he was taken.  We sat apart from the majority, by an open window.  It wasn’t intentional.

We then had to rush home to get him fed and back out to Scouts.  They spent the evening baking for a charity project.

These beautiful camellias were in the Botanics.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.