Police Box

My turn to get BB out to school today.  He seemed to have forgotten that he has to get dressed for school.  Quite a lot of nagging was required to get him moving, ready and out the door.  I got to the station in good time, the train arrived on time and I got a seat.  Work was busy, as I had a lot to catch up on.  I made myself go out for a wander at lunchtime, but it was still grey and damp – so I didn’t go far.

When I got home I decided to go for a run – my first mind week run for ages.   I got BB fed and got changed into my running kit, only to find it was raining.  I thought twice, but went back and got my rain jacket and headed out.  It wasn’t too bad.  A quick three and half miles was just what I needed.  I was quite damp by the time I got home.  It was then a quick shower and into my pjs!

This is an old police box, re-purposed as a café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.