Crocus Clump

I was drookit by the time I got to my bus stop this morning.  It was that kind of rain that just gets you really wet.  My day was going quite well until HR got involved in it.  So far this week they have opened a door and given us some hope of a positive resolution, today that door was well and truly slammed in our face.  I am so glad for the support of my managers, otherwise we are never going to move forward with our staffing issue.  It is just all so frustrating and unnecessary - both for the team and the individual at the centre of this.

I was pleased when my working week ended, though I have left many loose ends, which will have to be picked up again on Monday.

I took BB to his football training tonight, and met up with my friend S and went for a walk.

I took this emergency blip before we headed to football.  Crocuses (croci?) in the garden.  I doubt they will last much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.