Burned Out

BB was pushing me to the limit this morning, so I was glad when he and TT headed off to watch his rugby team.  After hanging out two loads of washing I headed into town for a few things and almost lost the will to live in the chemist, when I had to wait fifteen minutes just to hand BB’s prescription in.  There were only two people in front of me and one of them only took thirty seconds.  The other was already there when I went in, so have no idea how long she was there in total.  She left empty handed and I would say that the pharmacist had the patience of a saint, as the conversation went round and round in circles.

When I got home, I discovered the boys had also been for haircuts – in BB’s case it was very long overdue.  Later TT headed into Edinburgh to meet up with friends and I went out for a  walk to up my step count, which has been rather low of late.

BB wanted pizza for tea, so we treated ourselves to takeaway pizza from his chosen café, and very nice it was too. Later BB was playing a game with his friends and I caught up with some TV viewing.

I was surprised to come upon this burned out car on my walk this afternoon.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.