Polar Ices

It was a lovely morning, but windy.  Still no running, so I went for a walk instead.  It was then home for a quick turnaround to be ready for the boys returning from church.  We then picked up one of BB’s friends and headed off to catch a train to Edinburgh.  We were meeting a friend for lunch, before they all went off to Murrayfield for the rugby.

I had the rest of the afternoon to myself.  I walked down to Stockbridge and ordered a pair of new sunglasses.  As I had no plan, I wasn’t sure of where next, but I decided on the Gallery of Modern Art via Dean Cemetery.  As I wandered through the cemetery I heard the roars from Murrayfield, but couldn’t check the score, as my phone hadn’t much charge left.

I only had time to go round the ground floor of the gallery, as I spent twenty five minutes watching a film about the Future Library project– fascinating.  I then wandered back to town via a circuitous route and met the boys at the station.  They were on good form as Scotland had won and duly devoured a packet to Tunnocks Teacakes to celebrate!

I have often seen this ghost sign in Stockbridge – a number of signs jumbled up I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.