Catkins

Poor BB woke up with a sore throat, a croaky voice and a cough.  I dosed him up with calpol and he was happy to go to school.  I then went out for a run – a quick five miles.  It was a lovely sunny morning (but cold) when I left the house, bright and with blue skies.  By the time I got back home, it had dulled over.  I had a quick shower and transformed myself to head out to meet a friend in a local café.  We haven’t seen each other for ages and can you believe it she wanted to run a “staffing” issue she is struggling with at work past me.  We shared our stories and all too soon, it was time to head off.

I was running a bit late for BB, but thought I might bump into him as I raced up the road.  I spied him ahead of me, with a huge bag on his back and carrying his cello.  What I couldn’t see was that he had bought a pot of salad for his lunch and had tried to eat it, while carrying his cello.  Needless to say he had lost his fork and had lost half his salad.  He wasn’t very happy!

He wasn’t home for long, as he was off to North Berwick again for orchestra rehearsal.  That reminded me that I had bought tickets for the forthcoming concert, but they had not arrived.  I went on a different part of the website, entered my details and amazingly my tickets appeared – which were meant to be sent to me.  Anyway, I have now printed them off, so I have them.

I needed some provisions, so went for a river walk and home via the supermarket.  BB got in just in front of me.  He was weary – I guess he’s not feeling 100% either, but he went off to scouts no bother.  Fingers crossed the bugs stay away tomorrow, as he has a big day ahead!

In other news, I have caught up with blips again – at long last.  I wonder how long I will keep up to date?

I spotted these catkins by the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.