To The Beach

I may have had the day off, but I still had to get up to get BB organised and out to school.  He was certainly cutting it fine this morning.  I then went out for my first run since something went wrong with my knee.  A slow 5km – but it was fine.  It was then home to sort out my  washing,  and then a visit to the supermarket for a weekly shop.  I saw someone with a trolley full of toilet roll.  Why?  I also saw someone with a trolley full of Easter eggs.  Was that panic buying?  It was home for lunch before heading over to Gullane for a walk along the beach.  However, I timed it badly as the tide was pretty much right in and it was still a little off high tide.  I abandoned that plan and ended up walking to Archerfield.  Not as nice as a beach walk, but it did stretch my legs after my run.

It was raining by the time I got back to the car, but luckily it was only spotting when I got home, so managed to retrieve my washing.

I then cooked tonight’s tea and tomorrow night’s tea and baked a cake.  Then it was time to sit down before feeding BB and taking him to football training..  Somewhere in all this BB  played his cello.

A lone tree at Gullane Beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.